First Person in India

First Person in India

First Governor-General of Independent India—Lord Lewis Mountbatten
Indian Governor-General of Independent India— Chakravarti Rajgopalachari
Chief of the Indian Armed Forces—General K. M. Carriappa
Field Marshall—General S.H.F.J. Manekshaw
President—Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Vice-President—Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan
Prime Minister—Pt. Jawahar Lai Nehru
Non-Congress Prime Minister—Morarji Desai
British Governor-General of Bengal—Warren- Hastings
Space traveller—SqL.- Rakesh Sharma
I. C. S—Satyendra Nath Tagore
Swimmer who crossed over the English channel by swimming—Mihir Sen
Ramon Magsaysay awardee— Acharya Vinoba Bhave
Nobel prize winner—Rabindra Nath Tagore
President of National Congress—Vyomesh Chand Banerjee
Chairman of Lok Sabha—G. B. Mavlankar
Chief Election Commissioner—Sukumar Sen
Indian Chairman in International Court—Justice Dr. Nagendra Singh
Foreigner awardee of Bharat Ratna—Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
Leader of the Indian Antarctica Mission—Dr. Syed Zahuv Quasim
Chief Justice of Supreme Court—Justice Hiralal J. Kaniya
Awarded with ‗Bharat Ratnas‘—Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, Chakravarti Rajgopalachari, Sir C. B. Raman
Posthumously Bharat Ratna Awardee—Lal Bahadur Shastri
Person awarded Bhartiya – Gyan – Peeth Puraskar—G. Shankar Kurup (Malayalam-1965)
Successful Surgeon who transplanted heart—Dr. P.Venugopal
Successful heart transplanted person—Devi Ram (1994)
President of National Human Rights Commission—Justice Rangnath Mishra
Hindi Literature person-awarded Bhartiya Gyan Peeth Puraskar—Sumitra Nandan Pant (1968)
Indian who won the World Billiard award—Wilson Jans
Indian who won the Grammy award—Pt. Ravi Shankar
Person delivered the Lecture in Hindi in U.N.O.—Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1977)
Indian member in British House of Commons—Dada Bhai Naoroji (1892)

First President of Indian Science Congress—Hon. Justice Sir Asutosh Mookherjee
Mountaineer who scaled Mount Everest 8 times—SherpaAugarita
Writer who was awarded ‗Vyas Samman‘—Ramvilas Sharma
Indian Managing Director of World Bank—Gautam Kazi
Player awarded ‗Padam Bhusan‘—C. K. Naidu
Indian players played Davis Cup—M. Salim and S. M. Jacob (Singles), A. A. Faiyaz and L. S. Dare (Doubles) (1921)
Indian player who played the test cricket—K. S.Ranjeet Single (from England)
Scientist elected for Lok Sabha—Dr. Meghnad Saha
Scientist awarded Ghanshyam Das Birla award—Prof. Ashish Dutta (1991)
Literature who was awarded Murti Devi Puraskar—C.K. Nagraj Rao (1993)
Person, who became High Commission in Great Britain— V. K. Krishna-Menon
Indian who was awarded the Lenin Peace Prize—Dr. Safuddin Kichlu (1952)
First Indian who contested the election for British Parliament—Lal Mohan Ghose
An Indian, appointed the Judge of High Court, during the British period—Ram Prasad Ram
Indian member of Viceroy Executive Council—Sir S. P. Sinha
Chairman of Finance Commission— K. C. Niogi
Indian member of American Congress—DeleepSingh
Bowler who made hat-trick in Test Cricket—Harbhajan Singh
Batsman who made 300 runs in an inning of Test Cricket— Virendra Sehwag
First Marshal of Indian Air Force—Arjun Singh
First Indian who individually won the Gold Medal in Olympic games—Abhinav Bindra
First Indian who won the Bronze Medal in Boxing in Olympic games—Vijendra Singh
First Indian batsman who scored Double Century in One Day International Cricket—Sachin Tendulkar

Leave a Reply